Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Cozy yet spacious room. - Rating 5/5

Our room was great, spacious, cozy, quiet. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety on offer.

Reviewer:Sean S | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Lovely friendly guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We recently had a 2 night stay here whilst I was working at the psychic weekend at the Riveraira hotel and found the owners lovely and helpful ,breakfast was very good and rooms are well equipped we will defenitely stay again thank you

Reviewer:Fiona P | Thu 6th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Would Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

If you want your accommodation generic and impersonal this is not the place for you. However if you want a warm friendly welcome on arrival, a nice cosy comfortable room, plenty of local information if required and a very nice breakfast this will be right up your street.I spent 10 days here and if work or leisure takes me back to Torquay I will try and book in here again

Reviewer:Dominic H | Fri 31st Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Top host great value would recommend

Reviewer:chris h | Tue 14th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was fantastic, very close to amenities and a welcoming face, would recommend.

Reviewer:Angela H | Fri 3rd Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Ideal for coast path walkers - Rating 5/5

A friendly and comfortable overnight stay, convenient for town centre and the coast path. Clean and comfortable room. Fulsome breakfast to fuel our long day ahead. Very good value

Reviewer:H | Tue 17th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


A Night Away - Rating 5/5

Great location for us. Friendly owners. Comfortable room with all amenities.

Reviewer:Justine H | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Visit to Torquay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Newburgh Guest house as we were seeing a show at the Princess Theatre, which was a 10 min walk away. The accommodation was very comfortable and the host, Marie, was very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and parking was a big plus. Will stay again if in Torquay.

Reviewer:Richard S | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Friendly guest house stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly host, Great breakfast, perfect location

Reviewer:Giles W | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Our stay in Torquay- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay here it was so relaxing,good breakfast we were made very welcome.

Reviewer:ernest l | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

Very nice and warm welcoming. Couldnt ask for any better host

Reviewer:Brian P | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Superb guest house - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean. Great location. Really good breakfast. Very friendly and informative.

Reviewer:david p | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


our weekend away - Rating 5/5

staff are very friendly nothing is to much trouble would recommend this guesthouse breakfast very good

Reviewer:william c | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Lovely meet and greet, ideally located for the Riviera Center and beach (5 mins max). Great breakfast selection including smoked salmon which was a lovely surprise.Parking could be tricky during the main season but we will definitely use again. Thanks

Reviewer:Gina T | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent accommodation great value for money - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts lovely rooms good breakfasts will definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Nicola B | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Great place, lovely hosts,awesome breakfasts

Reviewer:Sue P | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay in a room for 3Very clean with nicewhite towels, comfortable bedsGreat breakfast served quickly and hot with fresh coffeeAnd yes which we could have had more of which we thought was good. Mum in law loved it which was all we wanted. Thank you very much

Reviewer:shirley c | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent enjoyed comfy room cosy and good nights sleep on good bed lovely couple friendly and like old friends

Reviewer:Gill T | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple running this guest house, very helpful,Great breakfasts,clean room &a comfortable bed.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Patrick G | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect hosts - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts very attentive breakfast absolutely amazingClean room, luxurious towels and beddingOverall excellent

Reviewer:Michelle L | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

With an array of guesthouses and hotels in Torquay to choose from The Newburgh Guesthouse, really does stand out from the crowd!!Whatcan I say:Breakfast was superb and no request asked gets denied.Our room was cleaned spotlessly every day of our stay and luxuriously soft towels supplied every day.Bedding was spotless and nothing is to much Trouble for Marie &Adrian.We were greeted at the rear of the guesthouse where we parked our car and Adrian carried our suitcase to the room.All in all a very enjoyable stay from start to finish.Both Myself and Sharon would like to take the opportunity to Thank Marie &Adrian for their hospitality, they made us feel like FAMILY RATHER THAN PAYING GUESTS.highly recommend the Newburgh and will try to use this guesthouse every time we visit Torquay in the Future.

Reviewer:Matthew R | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and the hosts Marie and Adrian are the nicest hosts we have ever met. The Guest House is spotlessly clean and in a great location for all the local amenities. The beach and harbour are 10 minutes away and the local bus service goes from the top of the street. We had a fantastic stay at the Newburgh . I would recommend this guesthouse.

Reviewer:CHRISTINE S | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Accommodation & food - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Highly reccomend

Reviewer:John W | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

What a absolutely wonderful guest house,nothing to much from both owners and breakfast suburb room clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Lindsay S | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and other family members. We both had good sized rooms, very clean, tea and coffee facilities in the room. The hotel is in an ideal location only 10 minutes walk away from the town. The breakfast is pretty ordered the night before, with a extensive choice on offer. The full English was cooked perfectly by Adrian, and enjoyed by all! This was just a short break away and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The hosts Adrian and Marie are lovely friendly people who are very knowledgeable of the area and can recommend the best places to visit and to eat out at. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning on our next visit, many thanks

Reviewer:Shaun B | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

My wife and I made a last minute decision to visit torquay and found this place as a late deal. Would i stay here again yes! The owners are lovely and breakfast was great. The only negative was a very squeaky bed however, when talking to the owners they explained they haven't had the place long and the room we were staying in was the next to have a new bed. As they seem genuine people i have no reason to doubt that. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Steve G | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Hotel rating - Rating 4/5

Nice B&B in a quiet location.Good breakfast.Not far pubs &shops.

Reviewer:Shaun W | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Torquay stop over- Rating 5/5

Nice room great hosts , clean and warm , a great stay

Reviewer:Martin R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Newburgh Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Newburgh Guest House. Marie and Adrian made us very welcome. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. Guest house was very clean. We will definitely go back again.

Reviewer:michael f | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Delightful stay in Torquay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely family run guest house. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and enormous - kept us going all day. Great location great value and great service.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Sandra D | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely family run guest house. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and enormous - kept us going all day. Great location great value and great service.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Sandra D | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Great hosts, nice location.

Reviewer:Tom J | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A very nice guest house. Large room, great breakfast and nice people

Reviewer:Philip D | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, perfect for a visit to Torquay.

Reviewer:Philip D | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Definitely recommend this guest house- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house . Easy parking on arrival. Host both very helpful and friendly. Room with bathroom adequate. Breakfast great . Would definitely recommend ,local to beach ,shops and restaurants. Would definitely return .

Reviewer:Eileen S | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


4.9
Very Good

35 reviews

5
94%
4
6%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%